I know that in this world, everybody’s different. No matter how many times you try to convince yourself that you’re not, you are and you will always be. Despite this, we could still spot some similarities. A common goal could unite everyone, and I think that those who believed that the Iron Lady of Asia should be the president of the Philippines share the same thoughts with me. I am aware that everyone is entitled to his or her own opinion; thus, I can’t say that yours is wrong while mine is not. I just feel so disheartened when I learned that Senator Miriam Defensor-Santiago, a person who need not to introduce herself for she had so much achievements that would do the job for her, was at the bottom of the results.

I bet we all know how capable and how deserving she is, but at the end of the day, not a lot appreciated her.

And forever, you’d always be my President.

Prompt for Diverse:

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/diverse/